Skip to content

Spring

April 2, 2011

“Spring it came open us.” – James Vincent McMorrow

I had my breakfast outside today, and my jumper asked me why I was wearing it.

I had my quiet time sitting on one of the swings in the garden – the first time they’d been let down this year. And the sun and the wind and the sound of the birds reminded me: spring has come, in all its new-birth, fresh earth, snow-dearth, daffodil-mirth glory.

P.S. Make sure you check out James Vincent McMorrow’s new album, Early in the Morning. Reminiscent of Fyfe Dangerfield and Mumford & Sons, its mellow authenticity marks it out as a masterpiece of an album.

Leave a Reply

